Reviews

We would love to hear your feedback and reviews from your experience dining at La Tiella. Please click on Add Testimonial below and you will then be able to write your review.

 

  Voted #16 of 171 Restaurants in Kettering on TripAdvisor

Testimonials

The food is to die for!

The food is amazing and I definitely highly recommend dessert was yummy already book for next week can't wait go back again !!

@aiden48
2017-06-29

Amazing

Eaten here twice now, both times wonderful food and service, can't recommend highly enough. Fantastic edition to Kettering. Host is brilliant.

 
@Adelemarie1974
2017-06-29

Fantastic

2nd time we have been here and the food is consistently amazing , service is second to none would highly recommend.

Kelly M
2017-06-29

My new favourite restaurant in Kettering!

This was my first visit to this restaurant after someone had recommended it. The food was absolutely fantastic - really well cooked and my partner's Gamberoni starter was excellent as was my main course. The presentation of the food was also good. The service was good - There really was nothing to fault.... I shall be returning!

@MacStash
2017-06-29

Again!

Re-booked for a relative's 60th meal. Great service, excellent food and lovely interior.One of my favourite eating places at the moment.

@NorthernSouly
2017-06-29

Superb

This evening myself and a group of friends visited for a second time and just like the first visit, we were impressed with the quality of the food and the excellent service. This is a new Italian gem for Kettering and we will definitely be returning.

VannaB
2017-06-29

Yum!

WOW, what a beautiful restaurant, food was freshly cooked and sooooo good. Service was top notch. Prices are average and affordable. Nothing to fault. Most definitely my new #1 Italian in town. See you again soon!

Lynsey H
2017-06-29

Lovely restaurant

We were here with friends for a birthday meal. Can not fault anything food was excellent, tasty, hot and presented lovely. Service was first class and it was a lovely warm place to enjoy great company. Highly recommend to visit and will be returning - thank you.

@Watcher1714
2017-06-29

What are you waiting for?

Had my dinner tonight and its absolutely superb. Tried mid-week special menu from starter - main course to dessert, simply fantastic.The quality and the presentation of the food is really very good. Service was also friendly. Highly recommended place!!

Korhan G
2017-06-29

Great place

Went to La Tiella with my husband and another couple for a Saturday evening meal. The staff were very welcoming and funny! We only had a main coarse as we were going out afterwards. The food was really good as was the service. The perfect start to our saturday night. Cannot wait to go back and sample some more of the menu.

Mrs T
2017-06-29

The best restaurant in Kettering!!!!!!

I been there with my girlfriend on Valentin's day and everything was just perfect....the food was amazing I had a fillet and it was the best that I already try my girlfriend had a past and she love also...and believe the food was really amazing I'm a chef I know what I'm saying...can't wait for go back. 

Marco
2017-06-29

Beautiful Food

So nice to have a good Italian restaurant in Kettering again! We had a beautiful meal here. There is lots of choice and it's so fresh and beautifully presented. (Husbands comment!) It's a shame they do not serve lager on tap but definitely not something to put us off going. Look forward to going again very soon.

Meghan
2017-06-29

Lush

1st class food...best steak ever yet again , great service, great atmosphere, 10/10 for the chef

Luthet
2017-06-29

Most Amazing Food

Visited last night with three friends. WOW. The food was absolutely mouth watering, delicious. I had three courses, each one was wonderful. The lasagne was possibly the best one I have ever tasted. The restaurant was quiet, but hopefully as this little gem gets better known, it will get busier and have more atmosphere. The interior and décor was very pleasant and the service was excellent. This really is a wonderful restaurant, you won't be disappointed with the food, it's just lovely.

Scarlet
2017-06-29

Best Italian in Kettering

This is a lovely new restaurant with attentive staff ,wonderful food and a great wine list . The food really is delicious give it a visit during the week as they have special s and they re great value.

Alan S
2017-06-29

Little Gem of a restaurant in Kettering

My husband and I had a lovely meal in here last night. Booked last minute and was lucky to get a table. The setup and ambience in this restaurant was just lovely. Giant Prawn starter was delicious, slight mis-understanding on the cooking of the steak but the owner/waiter went over-board to put things right and make sure we left happy. Which we absolutely did. Fantastic meal. We will definitely be going again very soon. By far the best Italian in Kettering.

Julie Rob S.
2017-06-29

Last Minute Saturday Night

Rang them at 8pm for a table on a Saturday and they managed to get us in at 8.45pm. When we arrived it was full up apart from our table. Had mussels & mushrooms to start, rigatoni with Italian sausage & chilli & a fish main. Desserts were tiramisu which I never have but the couple on the next table had it and it looked lovely plus she said it could have had more of a coffee taste which suited me as don't like the coffee taste. My partner had the cheesecake. All the food was very good , total bill with a beer and a bottle of wine£83. Atmosphere good and staff professional.

Trudi
2017-06-29

A hidden gem

I am not from Kettering and my partner & I were looking for a nice restaurant (not a pub chain ) open early enough and late enough whilst we were killing time waiting for the kids whilst they were rehearsing for a show in Kettering - we found La Tiella just by driving past and we were so glad we did - it was fantastic - we arrived at 6.30pm which is very early for a meal, but it was very ambient and all ready for customers , the service we received was absolutely fantastic , not to mention the food - very very tasty - would totally recommend it and will definitely be visiting again.

Tina
2017-06-29

Great Service

Booked La Tiella for a works party, the service and quality of food for 20 people was exceptional!
All the dishes came out on time and cooked to perfection. The owner was very attentive and professional, not easy with such a large party.
Would highly recommend.

Robert S
2017-06-29

Family Get Together

Wonderful new restaurant in town. Highly recommended. Last minute booking for family get together. Staff are lovely especially as we had a five year old with us.

Ruth
2017-06-29

Page 1 of 2